Skip to content

Writing update

March 14, 2010

Hi folks.  Thanks so much for your patience.  I have been trying to write everyday but I’m finding that often my writing is lacking much enthusiasm.  I assure you it is not a lack of excitement about the Paralympics, more that I am still a bit tired.  I exceeded my target of writing everyday for 210 days and made it to 228 I believe!  Since then I’ve found it more difficult to sit and write everyday, so instead of posting sub-par writing I am going to write when I feel the need to write (like the night before the Opening Ceremonies of the Paralympic Games).  I will enjoy the writing more and I hope that you will enjoy reading it more as well.

Another note – I know that some people will still be waiting for pins that you’ve won from my contests.  I’m sorry about that!  I do have them and will be posting them soon.  They got lost in time during the Olympics so I’m just starting to get back on track with those sorts of things now.  Sorry about that!

I will send out notes when a new post is up here on 2010vanfan.  If you’re interested I am working on setting up my next writing project for when the Paralympics are over too and I’m out of Vancouver 2010 things to write about (I am going to continue to do some writing on the Olympics and Paralympics though! I just love them too much to stop cold turkey!).  I will send out messages on that as well as it progresses.

Thank you so much to everyone that has been on this journey with me – everyone from day one right through to just perusing a post or two.  You’ve made this an amazing journey for me and I really appreciate it!

Thank you merci!

PS – I did have a wonderful time at the Paralympic Opening Ceremonies and hope to post about it soon.  I hope you had a chance to watch it.  It was a heckuva lot of fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Derek permalink
    March 14, 2010 9:50 am

    Have appreciated all your writings, updates and little inside news updates. I can understand that it becomes a bit overwhelming, writing and participating. Getting just a week away from a total closing of the 2010 Olympics must be daunting. Hope you can find time to continue with the blog? Always nice to see an update so now and then, maybe you like to keep a keen eye on London 2012 🙂 Thanks again.

  2. Nancy permalink
    March 14, 2010 1:12 pm

    I enjoy and appreciate your blog and writing. I too was thinking about what you would do when all this fun is over. I am certain you could publish all your writing entires and photos in a momento book. I would recommend you include some “scrapbook” type pages in it too, for purchasers to enclose their own momentos, ticket stubs, photos and notes to complete their Olympic experience. What a wonderful keepsake for a most memorable, exciting event. Wishing you the best in anything you pursue.

Leave a Reply

