Skip to content

7 days 10.5 hours to the Paralympics – Vancouver 2010 photo books

March 6, 2010
tags:

Just a short one today… however it’s about a pretty neat opportunity that Vancouver 2010 has put together.  By going to the Vancouver 2010 Photo Products site you can upload some of your photos from the Games and make photo books, posters or calendars.  The bonus of doing it through this site is that you will have access to stock images from Vancouver 2010 as well as images of the Mascots, textures of the Games and official logos.

*     *     *     *     *

I’m off to my first Paralympic volunteer shift in a few minutes and unsurprisingly I’m rather excited about it (other than it starting at 8:30am! 😀 ).  Most of my Olympic shifts were quite late in the day – usually 3-11pm, so I’m not sure what the difference is with day shifts, but the nice thing is that I’m done early in the afternoon.  I don’t even know if any of the athlete’s have started arriving yet!  I guess I’ll see when I get to the Village.

Thank you merci!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brad permalink
    March 6, 2010 11:00 am

    Hi Andrea

    I did not see any posts about your actual volunteer experiences at the Olympic Village…was it a blast to work at the Salt Building?

    Do tell! LOL

    brad

Leave a Reply

