Skip to content

5 days 4.5 hours to go – Vancouver Olympic Buzz Examiner

February 7, 2010
tags:

Well, I think it is up and running… I have just started posting to the examiner.com as their Vancouver Olympic Buzz Examiner!  This is pretty exciting for me.  Today I posted a slightly altered version of my 2010vanfan’s Guide to attending Vancouver 2010.  You can check it out by clicking here – Guide to attending Vancouver 2010 events.

What my Vancouver Olympic Buzz Examiner page looks like

Eeek!  So exciting.  Right, now I’m off to volunteer.  There will be so many more athletes in the Village since the last time I was there.  I’m pretty excited about that too! 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    February 7, 2010 8:28 pm

    Congratulations Andrea!!!
    Miss Vancouver Olympic Buzz Examiner!!!!
    I like the sound of that! 🙂

  2. Eric P permalink
    February 8, 2010 12:06 am

    Hey Andrea,
    Completly unrelated to your most recent post, but the Torch came through Chilliwack today and was huge hit from what I could tell. I think we may have a few more Olympic Fanatics around.The event was very well attended and had an amazing vibe! I was even asked for a comment by a nice lady from one of our local radio stations. Olympic Fever, Alive & Well in Chilliwack! I can e-mail some pics if you’d like?

    Cheers!
    -Eric

  3. February 8, 2010 12:50 am

    Andrea, I’ll be at the Village Tue & Thu. Hopefully I’ll get to see you again, though I can imagine that my time with the photographers will be pretty non-stop. It’ll be fun though!!

  4. elspeth permalink
    February 8, 2010 7:39 am

    Today the examiner, tomorrow the world! Well done!! I am going to have to miss most/all of the Olympics, it is totally bad timing for me. But I know you’ll keep me up to date. Go Andrea Go!

Leave a Reply

