Skip to content

8 days 5.5 hours to go – Too much to do!

February 4, 2010

Unsurprisingly, I cannot make it to everything that I would like to.  If you happen to have a cloning machine handy I could really use at least two more of me, maybe as many as six.  Though I’m not sure where I’d keep them all 🙂  Right then… since that’s not possible, back to Vancouver 2010.

Tonight is the launch of Vectorial Elevation.  The artist, Rafael Lozano-Hemmer will be in Vanier Park at 6pm to officially light up the piece.  From then on you should be able to visit the CODE Vectorial Elevation site to design your own piece of the light art show.  I’m looking forward to trying it out!

*     *     *     *     *

Would love to write more but I’ve gotta fly out the door.  I get to go on a tour of the Molson Brewery on Burrard Street to see why they won a Sustainability Start from VANOC, and then off to volunteering at the Olympic Village.  Athlete’s started arriving this morning so it’s going to be a whole new vibe in there today!  I can’t wait!  Thank you merci!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 12:23 pm

    You are living the experience and documenting your observations – great work!

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      February 5, 2010 10:30 am

      Thanks uncleweed, I really appreciate your support!
      Andrea

  2. Cathy permalink
    February 4, 2010 6:27 pm

    Cloning sounds great!
    A clone in Fort McMurray and then I can come to Vancouver where all the excitement is!
    I am on my own count down!
    6 more days and I am in Vancouver enjoying 2010. In the mean time Andrea please continue!!! I am living vicariously through you.
    You are doing a great job! THANK YOU! 🙂

  3. February 4, 2010 8:06 pm

    I recently found your blog and have now finished reading through all your entries. I am happy to have found someone with just as excited as me about the olympic as me (you might be more excited than me!). I look forward to reading all your blog entries. I am also writting a blog (but dont update as often as you), mine is bilingual if you want to practice your french! I really like the cloning idea, I am starting to plan out my olympic schedual, it is hard to fit in my volunteering and everything else that will be going on. Better rest up now while we can!

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      February 5, 2010 10:17 am

      Thanks for reading Lorraine! Definitely plan a schedule, it helps a lot. There is way too much to do!
      Regards,
      Andrea

  4. robyn permalink
    February 4, 2010 9:40 pm

    Wow I run with the Torch Tomorrow can you believe the time is here…….

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      February 5, 2010 10:17 am

      I’m so happy for you! I’m so so sorry I missed it but I’ll post up some photos of you from the CTV Torch Relay Live feed. You were spectacular! A truly wonderful Torchbearer! Love you lots Robyn!
      Andrea

  5. Bob permalink
    February 4, 2010 11:56 pm

    Today when I was downtown they were putting the finishing touches on a large 2010 banner featuring 2 Canadian athletes on the Main Post Office … similar to the Bay’s wrap.
    My local RBC now has a building wrap! I am loving all these building wraps and banners!

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      February 5, 2010 10:16 am

      Ohh… I’ll have to go look! So many things to see! 😀

Leave a Reply

