Skip to content

10 days 6 hours to go – Family fun for everyone!

February 2, 2010

Some handy Vancouver 2010 information for you:

If you are looking for family-friendly activities and venues that you can bring your children to during the Vancouver 2010 Winter Games then you don’t have to look any further than this article on CityCaucus by YoYoMama.  It is packed full of information such as ‘Top Picks’, ‘Cultural Olympiad’, and ‘Houses, Pavilions, Villages, Festivals and more’.  There is a lot of fabulous information here so check it out!

Also – if you’re looking for free things to do during Vancouver 2010 be sure to bookmark CityCaucus’s ‘Where 2 be for Free’ guide.  They update it regularly and it’s full of great information and activities!

If you’re wondering about what to wear, how to travel or what security will be like then check out 2010vanfan’s Guide to attending Vancouver 2010 page.  If you have a question I haven’t covered be sure to send it in to me and I’ll do my best to answer.  There will be a lot going on, but it sure to be wonderful!

*     *     *     *     *

I received some exciting news this morning… I have received approval for my media accreditation to Russia’s Sochi 2014 House!  Yay!  Sochi is hosting the next Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games and have taken over Science World on False Creek to host their celebrations during Vancouver 2010.  The House is right near the Olympic Village and I suspect it will be a very busy but very fun place to be!  I’ll be sure to tell you all about it from my point of view but definitely stop by yourself as well.  There is a day-pass system to enter the House, and I’m not sure exactly how it works but if I hear I’ll let you know.

Russky Dom

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom permalink
    February 2, 2010 2:16 pm

    Will it be easy to walk around False Creek to Rusky Dome from Plaza of Nations area?

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      February 3, 2010 12:14 am

      Hi Tom,
      I think it should be alright. Walking will certainly be much easier than anything else. I believe SeaWall is open between the two. If I hear differently I’ll be sure to make note of it.
      Thanks for asking,
      Andrea

  2. Kerstin permalink
    February 3, 2010 1:41 pm

    Keep it up Andrea. Your enthusiasm is infectious, and I love to read about your experiences. It makes me want to be there, to share the excitement. Have a great time:)

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      February 3, 2010 2:48 pm

      Thanks so much for your continued support Kerstin. Miss you lots!
      Andrea

Trackbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

