Skip to content

12 days 19 hours to go – 2010vanfan Photo Scavenger Hunt

January 30, 2010

I was really behind schedule, terribly, so even though I went to sleep late last night (early this morning?) I had to be up by 6am to ensure that I had the clues/riddles, instructions and general plan ready for today’s 2010vanfan Photo Scavenger Hunt.  It was a great day though, despite being early.

Unfortunately I am super sleepy this evening, so I’m going to go to sleep early (for me) and post more commentary on the Photo Scavenger Hunt and the photos from it in the morning…  I am getting to know myself well enough that if I try to type much longer than I have then a lot of half-sentences, missing context and general hilarity (and embarassment) ensues.  So good night, bonsoir, until morning.  Here are some group photos for you to peruse!

3/4's of the group - From left to right: James, Nancy, Andrew, Andrea, Cathy, Goldie and Elaine!

3/4's of the group at Doolin's the Irish Olympic House for beverages and food after the hunt. Left to right - Cathy, Andrew, Andrea, Stephanie, Joyce, Nancy and James.

Until the morning… thank you merci!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 7:48 am

    Thank you Andrea for hosting the 2010vanfan Photo Scavenger Hunt! We had a blast solving the clever riddles and challenging clues while racing around Vancouver. We, aka ” The Travelling Canucks”, thank you for your time, enthusiasm and generosity as we all know what a busy week you had. Thank you for enriching our Olympic experience as you share your experiences on your blog. We had an ” amazing” time and hope to share our photos and experiences on our blog too! Merci! Nancy and James

  2. January 31, 2010 9:21 am

    Sorry Andrea

    I said that I would come and then had to do some last minute olympic training at the Westin. I am the guy that met you at the Salt house your first evening shift at the Village!

    Please do something like this soon and I will definitely come!

    Take care

    brad

  3. January 31, 2010 11:17 am

    Hey there Andrea,

    I submitted my virtual version of the scavenger hunt – so very nice of you! Thanks for letting me participate in the fun from Ontario.

    It was some well needed fun during this hectic busy time 🙂

    Cheers,
    Hardeep

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention 12 days 19 hours to go – 2010vanfan Photo Scavenger Hunt « 2010VanFan -- Topsy.com
  2. 5 days 10 hours to go – Walkabout and “I should know better” « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

