Skip to content

14 days 9 hours to go – Beautiful Vancouver!

January 29, 2010

Two new videos for you:

I heard about this first video from CityCaucus.  It is truly beautiful and well worth a watch!  The video is called Vancouver City featuring Linda Ganzini.  It is a time-lapse look at Vancouver from different locations all around the city.  It is stunning to watch.

Vancouver City featuring Linda Ganzini

The link for the second video, titled “Experience Vancouver in 2010” was sent to me by Mitch, a fellow volunteer for Vancouver 2010 that I met several months ago.  It is images of venues all around the city and oddly feels like watching my own adventures through the city.  If you aren’t here yet, or even if you are, do watch it.  It is beautiful.

Every day I see more and more excitement growing.  I see pride in our city, our province and our country and it brings me such joy.  I hope you enjoy these videos as much as me (though I hope you require fewer tissues! 😉 ).

Thank you merci to all of the artists involved.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Barb permalink
    January 29, 2010 9:38 am

    Happy you included the Vancouver City Video on your blog, This shows Vancouver in it’s True Light…I’m so proud to be born and raised in this Amazing City…and look forward to being among the people enjoying every part of The Olympics..and Welcoming The World..
    Keep up the Great Work
    Cheers
    Barb

  2. Jason permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:11 am

    I love reading your posts, your passion for the city and the Games comes through even though in the end it’s just words. Highlight of my day is when I am informed you have posted a new entry. Keep up the good work!!!!

  3. Sarah permalink
    November 21, 2010 1:03 pm

    Thankyou for sharing those videos! It’s great to see the them and the time lapse one, wow it’s almost haunting and definitely beautiful.

Leave a Reply

