Skip to content

19 days 6.5 hours to go – Pin Trading, Kesler & Coca-Cola

January 24, 2010

I’ll be at the Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre at the Olympic Superstore from 2-7pm today (Sunday, January 24).  If you’re around stop on by and maybe even trade some pins with me!  It’s the first time I’ve signed up for a table in the Pin Trading Centre and I’m looking forward to it quite a bit.  I’m expecting it to be a busy day there as Ryan Kesler is in to sign autographs.

*     *     *     *     *

And a few quick tidbits:

*     *     *     *     *

Rachael from Tinkerblue posted up this Coca-Cola video on her site and I had to share it.  It’s super cute.

*     *     *     *     *

My friend Victoria is running with the Olympic Torch today in Rossland at 1:09pm PST.  I wish I could be there to see her but I will be watching on CTV’s Live Torch Relay feed.  Do you have a friend carrying the Torch?  Have you carried it yourself?  I’m so excited for Victoria, she’s the first friend of mine to carry and it is pretty wonderful!

*     *     *     *     *

Get your Vancouver 2010 spirit photos in quick for this week’s pin contest, I’ll be drawing the names of the winners tonight!

*     *     *     *     *

Also, if you’re interested in participating in my 2010vanfan Photo Scavenger Hunt on Saturday, January 30th please email me at 2010vanfan@gmail.com.  Thanks to Robyn, Nancy, James, Alexandra, Brad, Stephanie, Jenn +1, Elaine, and Joyce for signing up!  We’re going to have a great day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicki Yehl permalink
    January 24, 2010 10:48 pm

    Andrea – IT WAS THE MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I cannot wait to share some stories and photos. Cheers, Victoria

  2. January 24, 2010 11:16 pm

    Andrea: Great to meet you today at the Coke Pin Trading! I have some reading to do to catch up on your posts. Looking forward to learning more about your Vancouver Olympic prep and Games-time stories!

Trackbacks

  1. 18 days 18 hours to go – Torch relay, Kesler, pins and more! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

