Skip to content

24 days 6.5 hours – Ice Light at Vancouver City Hall

January 19, 2010
tags: ,

I stopped by City Hall on the 18th to see the official lighting of City Hall’s Ice Light art installation.  The City of Vancouver has installed more than 20 art pieces across the city for all to enjoy and the lighting of Ice Light was the kick-off event for the whole project.  For more information on the City’s Olympic and Paralympic Public Art movement please click here.  For a video of Ice Light in motion click here.

Ice Light on Vancouver City Hall by artist Gunda Forster.

I will try to add more to this post later as there were some good stories but I’m about to fly out the door.  I have job specific venue training tonight so I’m really looking forward to that!  I’m sure I’ll have lots to say tonight!

Thank you merci!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Albert mallette permalink
    January 19, 2010 2:28 pm

    Great stories and great pics thanks for keeping us posted.
    Quiveri

  2. January 19, 2010 4:46 pm

    Andrea, from Broadway, between Oak & Granville, I can see a new purple structure at night time, down in Yaletown I guess. Might you know what this is?

Leave a Reply

