Skip to content

26 days 3 hours to go: Some great new commercials

January 17, 2010

As I’ve mentioned before, I am a sucker for many of the Vancouver 2010 commercials.  While trying to clean up my bookmark list I’ve come across a few I’d love to share with you.

Wonderbread – This is so adorable.  These kids are really great!  Thanks to Joyce for posting it on her blog “An Olympic Volunteer’s Blog“.  Joyce lives in Scotland but is on her way over here soon to volunteer for the Games!  Wow, such spirit!

You Gotta be Here – Some of BC’s top stars highlighting some of our finest sights.  The Government of British Columbia did a wonderful job with this ad.  Thanks again to Joyce.  6:45pm – Joyce just pointed out a longer version of this commercial and it is even more powerful!

Coca-Cola: He Shoots, He Scores! – There’s just something about hockey that gets me every time!  Thanks to Vincent who writes a blog called Vancoulympics 2010 for this ad.  Vincent’s blog is en francais for those of you that read French easily.  I get quite a bit out of it considering how poor my French is. 🙂

Believe: Gillian Apps – One of CTV’s wonderful ‘Believe’ commercials.  You should be able to find lots more from this one.

I’ll try to add some more as I find them.  I’m still waiting for RBC to post their ‘Flame across Canada’ commercial but I’ve been told it’s not available online yet.  Do you know of a commercial I’ve missed?  Please let me know!

*     *     *     *     *

Oh and because it is so cute and fun… here’s a great Vancouver 2010 Mascot video!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachael permalink
    January 17, 2010 8:38 pm

    Hey, I have the same post set up to go tomorrow! Great minds think alike.

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      January 17, 2010 8:50 pm

      And Christina (Journey to Vancouver 2010) just did one too! It is pretty amazing that we all came to the same conclusion at the same time. That’s pretty cool. We’re going to have to try to set up some (one??) get together, if at all possible!

  2. January 17, 2010 9:06 pm

    Thanks Andrea for my blog’s publicity !
    And also thanks for all the good job you do on your website… When i am lazy, I just look at your news, summarize it and translate it… So you don’t miss a lot of thing… and even without speaking French you could catch what it deals with through the videos & pics
    My goal with this blog is just to share through very short post the preparation of the Games and the the atmosphere.
    Believe me, that’s not my first winter or summer games, and Vancouver is doing so well and we will have good time as we did not have since the 2000 summer games in Sydney !
    Regards & Bravo !
    Vincent

  3. Patti permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:35 pm

    Hi Andrea,
    The link to “Believe: Gillian Apps” goes to the 2010 Mascot video and not to a CTV Believe commercial.

    I just love the Coke commercial. It brings a lump to my throat and tears to my eyes.

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      January 17, 2010 10:40 pm

      Thanks Patti! I’ve fixed the link.

      I am really awed at how wonderful some of the commercials are. Some of the sponsors have worked really hard to create some magical and memorable campaigns.

Trackbacks

  1. 25 days 19 hours to go – Changes at 2010vanfan and pin winners! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

