Skip to content

41 days to go – The Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre

January 1, 2010

The Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre opens in the Olympic Superstore at the Bay Downtown with a Ribbon Cutting ceremony at 9:30am.  There are going to be activities, contests and give-aways all day by the sounds of it, so you may want to make sure you stop on by!

The schedule for the Opening Day of the Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre on January 2nd.

I believe that we’ll be sticking to the timeline, but as always, there may be some changes so please be aware of that.  The guys were in setting up the Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre today, it was pretty neat to watch!

Construction of the Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre

Oh, and I mentioned give-aways…don’t forget, it is while supplies last!

Looks like it should be an exciting day!  Hope to see you there!  I’ll be around for most of the day, and yes, I’m bringing some traders 🙂

*     *     *     *     *

I’m afraid that I’m super-sleepy after New Year’s 2010 so it’s just going to be a short one tonight.  I just want to remind you to submit a photo of you, someone you know, or someone you don’t in Vancouver 2010 or Team Canada gear for a chance to win a very cute pin, and to have your photo included in a Vancouver 2010 Spirit photo album (sorry I haven’t got it up yet, I am working on it, I just haven’t had much computer time lately).  For all the details on the contest please check out the post 44 days to go!

Hope you all had a fantastic first day of 2010!  I sure did 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    January 1, 2010 9:36 pm

    I am so looking forward to tomorrow. The Pin Trading Centre decor is looking great!

    I love the look of the special pin! It is a beauty.

    Everyone of these special events moves us closer to the BIG Opening Ceremonies!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention 41 days to go – The Coca-Cola Pin Trading Centre « 2010VanFan -- Topsy.com
  2. 40 days to go – Pin Winners and the new Pin Trading Centre « 2010VanFan
  3. The 2010 Canadian Olympics are Sparking Convorsation | I Backpack Canada

Leave a Reply

