Skip to content

48 days to go – Olympic Orphan’s Christmas

December 26, 2009

The fantastic thing about working in the Olympic Superstore is that we have people from all over the world.  Though that also means that not everyone can spend Christmas with their families.  My family is spread far and wide this year, in Germany, Hawaii, Kamloops, Arizona, and Vancouver Island while I am in Vancouver and with work I couldn’t visit family right over Christmas.  But that really was okay because I had Olympic family this year.

Christmas dinner was a blast!  Australia, France, Ireland and Canada were all represented at the Orphan’s Christmas party.  We had a pretty Canadian Christmas meal but it was certainly more international than I’ve had before.  We had a lovely night and though I know we had photos taken of the group of us it apparently wasn’t on my camera so I’ll have to post photos later.

And really, it’s still Christmas… so this will be short, other than to say Merry Christmas to all and thanks again for reading!

Cheers, Slainte, Santé, Prost (for my brother!)!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

