Skip to content

70 days to go – Personalize your happiness!

December 4, 2009

Just a quick one tonight as it’s been a long (though pretty good) day!

A few days ago we got a new machine in the Coca-Cola Happiness Cafe at the Olympic Superstore.  If you buy yourself (or your friends) a Coke in a plastic bottle you can bring it to this machine and choose a new label for it!  All you do is slide the plastic sleeve over the bottle, put the bottle in the machine, press the button and then wait about 30 seconds.  When the yellow light turns off you pull out your prettily decorated bottle!  Here is a video of the machine in action, demonstrated by the wonderfully talented and always smiling Arthur (no, you can’t see his smile in the video but I’m sure you believe me!).  Oh, and sorry it is sideways, I have to work on my filming skills… I will maybe try to correct this in the next few days, or leave it and take it as a lesson in how to use my camera!  Anyhow, click on the photo to get to the video!

A neat machine to personalize your Coke! I'm particularly fond of the polar bear!! 🙂

Now, I do think this machine is very cool, but I’m also going to admit to an ulterior motive… 🙂  If you buy something from the Happiness Cafe and tell them that 2010vanfan sent you I will get my name entered to win Vancouver Canucks tickets (or if you have another friend that works at the Olympic Superstore please mention their name)!!  Oh gosh that would be exciting!  I love getting to see the Canucks play and it’s always so good live!  And if you do happen to be in the store, please do make sure to say hi to me too!  And thanks to everyone that can make it in and to all of you that would if you lived a bit closer! 😉

*     *     *     *     *

Speaking of winning things… it seemed to be a quiet day for entries to win an exclusive 2010vanfan pin… So hopefully everyone was busy today thinking of what they would like to share with everyone.  The contest is easy and I have 5 2010vanfan.ca pins to give away so enter today!  All you have to do is:

1. Comment on this post, or any post between now and the evening of Monday, December 7th (my mom’s birthday!!).

2. In your comment, tell all of us what you are most looking forward to during the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

See?!  Not too hard at all.  And I have to say that I’ve cried reading nearly every entry so far!  (Good tears!)  It is really touching and amazing to hear what people are looking forward to and how they express their excitement and connection to this wonderful event.  I hope to hear a lot more stories!

Oh!  And, if you aren’t already a member of 2010vanfan the Facebook group, join now!  You’ll get daily updates on my posts and I will draw three names from the group followers to also win a 2010vanfan.ca pin!  How sweet is that?  So get yourself to Facebook and join my group (please and thank you merci! 🙂 ).

*     *     *     *     *

And one last little teaser… I was given some pins today to give away right here on 2010vanfan…  Here’s your hint what they are.  I will put some of these up in the next contest, probably starting the evening of Monday, December 7th…  So keep your eyes peeled!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Seth permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:17 am

    The two thing I am looking forward to most are cheering on team USA as the walk into the opening ceremony and finally being able to share the Olympic experience with my mom at her first Olympic Games!!

  2. Mook permalink
    December 4, 2009 5:28 am

    There are many things I am looking forward to, but for me one of the biggest is getting to see so many of my family and friends, and getting to share such an amazing thing with them : )

  3. December 4, 2009 7:15 am

    There have been great moments before the games begin. Working at the Superstore, the opening day was a great achievement. Setting our Million was also very exciting. Introducing new items to the public, and inviting in the mascots to their very own birthday party was surreal. However for myself, when I first heard from Herb that our TV’s are going to have live feed to the games my heart skipped (Yeah, I’ve been waiting for this from my interview day). Once those TV’s are online, that’s when it’s going to begin, and that is what I’m looking forward to. 😀

  4. Katie permalink
    December 4, 2009 9:06 am

    Watching Olympic hockey. Last winter games I got to watch a few games at the Canadian consulate in Turkey. It was cool being with fellow Canadians and watching the game live at a decent hour (Turkey is only one hour time difference than Italy).

Trackbacks

  1. 69 days to go – Transit during the Games… « 2010VanFan
  2. 52 days to go – Pin trading and Red Mittens « 2010VanFan
  3. 31 days to go – One month to go!! « 2010VanFan
  4. 30 days to go – Transportation plan = party on the sidewalks! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

