Skip to content

75 days to go – The Mascots Birthday Party!

November 29, 2009

It was a day!  Full of scurrying, adjusting, planning, replanning, scurrying some more, and generally attempting to be useful!  From what I’ve heard, everyone believes the Mascots’ Birthday was a big success and I certainly cannot disagree with that!  It is more that it went by so fast that I am sure I missed some things.  But most people didn’t!  A lot of friends had cameras today so I didn’t bother trying to take pictures so I am going to post some of theirs!

Our wonderful co-worker and Torchbearer Robyn with her 'boyfriend' Quatchi!

Artist Gordon Milne on the left and Olympic medallist Gaetan Boucher (yes Patti, I included this photo just for you!)

 

And the man I really wanted to meet, Kurt Browning!

 

So I got the very enviable job of helping the Mascots, which really rocked!  I love the Mascots and love getting to help out in any way with them!  We did 3 birthday cake cuttings!  Plus there were goodie bags and people could take pictures with the Mascots… It was great!

Meanwhile, further back in the store Kurt and Gaétan were signing autographs for people.  But I’m afraid I can say much about it other than it looked fun!  And no, I didn’t get to meet Kurt Browning, however he did wink at me on the way out of the ‘green room’ and I’m going to go with “It counts!!”

And now it is sleepy time.  I will try to add more photos as I get some more from the other people that had their cameras ready.  If you made it in today, thanks so much for coming!  If you couldn’t, we missed you, but thanks merci for reading!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti permalink
    November 29, 2009 2:44 am

    It was a very fun day. I was so happy to get autographs from Gaetan and Kurt. Glad a couple of my photos could be of use. Wish I had taken more. Great picture of Robyn and her beau!

    Once again, Andrea, thanks for keeping us all informed. I wouldn’t even have known about this special event if it weren’t for your blog.

  2. Bob permalink
    November 29, 2009 6:26 pm

    It was a fun day indeed! I got some nice photos including ones of Kurt & Gaetan with the mascots! It was fun to see the children with the mascots!

    I even managed to get a piece of birthday cake.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention 75 days to go – The Mascots Birthday Party! « 2010VanFan -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

