Skip to content

76 days to go – Happy Birthday Miga, Quatchi and Sumi!!

November 27, 2009

Tonight is going to be quick, short and cheerful!  I’m nearly snoozing now and it isn’t that late yet!  Plus, I’ll need lots of energy for tomorrow!  Why??  It’s the Vancouver 2010 Mascots’ 2nd Birthday Party!!  Find out the details here and more importantly get yourself to the Olympic Superstore tomorrow to join in the festivities!!

Yes! There will be cake!!

 

*     *     *     *     *

Would you like to be involved in the Paralympic Torch Relay??  Apply here! You must be at least 13 years of age and “Potential torchbearers will be asked to tell their story in 250 characters or less, explaining why they want to be a torchbearer in the 2010 Paralympic Torch Relay. They’ll also be asked to tell how they demonstrate the Paralympic values of courage, determination, inspiration and equality in their lives. What would being a torchbearer mean to you?”  This is so cool!  I love that there are still Torchbearer positions available!  Thanks so much to Sean for mentioning it to me this evening!  I missed the news today and may have missed it completely without the suggestion!

*     *     *     *     *

Another quick reminder to enter my contest to win a Visa Mascot Pin!  It’s really cute!!  All you have to do is get a friend to comment on a post this week with the answer to the following question:

What are the names of the Mascots from the Montreal 1976 and the Calgary 1988 Olympics?

And get your friend to include your name!  Then enter your friend’s name along with the answer ’cause you’re a nice person and think it would be lovely if your friend won a pin too!

This contest closes on the evening of Sunday, November 29th!

This very cute pin could be yours!

 

*     *      *     *     *

And last… but certainly not least… for those of you that read all the way through my posts….

Yes, I’m stalling a little, it’s ’cause I’m excited!!

My 2010vanfan pins arrived today!!  I need a bit of time to get them ready to give away, but I will be giving them away!  So you’ll need to stay tuned to find out how you may get one (these are really, really limited so there will be contests and trials and tribulations involved 😉 )!!

So here is your sneak peek!!

More details to follow soon!  But not until after the Mascots’ Birthday Party as I will be absolutely swamped with that!  Are you excited about this new pin??? 😀

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti permalink
    November 28, 2009 12:03 am

    I love your new pins. I hope I win one!

  2. November 28, 2009 12:21 am

    Hi Andrea,

    Very good job, lovely pin.
    How can I get one?

    really becomes one of the most wanted pins Vancouver 2010 Olympic Games.

    Regards, from Valladolid, Spain

  3. November 28, 2009 5:58 am

    That pin is just sexyyy~! I’ll be at the party! Be prepared to be photographed!

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      November 28, 2009 8:15 am

      Yay!! Please do bring your camera! I’m going to be running around like a madwoman but would really like to put up some pictures of the festivities when I write tonight! May I borrow some photos??
      See you later today!!

  4. November 28, 2009 7:42 am

    Hi Andrea,

    Lovely, I like one pin !!!

    I am sure that this pin will be of the most wanted in Vancouver.

    Good joob Andrea

  5. Jo-Anne permalink
    November 28, 2009 9:26 am

    Ok, I’ll do whatever it takes to win, beg or if need be pilfer one of your new pins. They are perfect. you have done an amazing job. I am so proud of you. Too bad I can’t be at the Superstore today, I believe there will be snow on the Coquihalla and I don’t want to see any, not yet anyway. Have a great day and we’ll TALK later. CHEERS

  6. November 28, 2009 11:17 am

    Congrats on getting the pins done!

    It’s always cool to create a little swag for our own brand 🙂
    I stage-managed a play one year for the Fringe festival and it was the best feeling when we had some of those mini-buttons made!

    Great stuff!!

  7. November 28, 2009 1:01 pm

    Way to go Andrea :o)

    It’s so cool to see your new 2010 Van Fan pins!!!

    It’s also great to see your growing fan base!!

    Thanks for keeping us informed …. I so wish I was in Vancouver… Another 76 days and I will :o)

    Cheers,
    H’

  8. dan pederson permalink
    November 28, 2009 3:46 pm

    For Pacific Pin Club president – Frank Zavarella
    Answers for the Cis Olympic pin – Montreal (Amik) and Calgary (Hidy and Howdy)

  9. Vicki Yehl permalink
    November 29, 2009 4:05 pm

    The pin rocks Andrea! Way to go!

Trackbacks

  1. 74 days to go – Pin winner and more photos! « 2010VanFan
  2. 73 days to go – I’m not winning… « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

