Skip to content

85 days until the Opening Ceremonies – A new HBC pin!!

November 19, 2009

Oh la la!!  I’m so excited that I got to see a new HBC (Hudson’s Bay Company) pin today!!  It has all three Mascots plus Mukmuk!!  Wow!  It’s quite a neat pin and it does draw attention.  I was given one to photograph and post about tonight but I had to hide it ’cause everyone wanted to trade!  However, never fear… I’ve heard that I may be able to get a few to give away here at 2010vanfan!!  It sounds like it won’t be until January but keep your eyes open!  I will do my best to have a few to give away as soon as possible!  Here’s about what it will look like!

The new, soon to be released, HBC Vancouver 2010 pin!

 

*     *     *     *     *

Tickets – Sounds like there are still a lot of tickets around if you’re interested, more than 40,000 of them!!  Including 12,000 for hockey preliminary games and 10,000 for curling preliminaries!!  Also, the website where you will be able to resell your unwanted tickets is supposed to be available soon.  I will of course post up information on that as it becomes available.

*     *     *     *     *

Torch Relay – The highlight for many today was when Sidney Crosby, the captain of the Pittsburgh Penguins and hometown boy of Coal Harbour, Nova Scotia, carried the Olympic Torch in Halifax.  I didn’t get to watch it but it sounds like there were a few “Torch Parties” where people gathered together around a computer or television to watch the few minutes live as an athlete we are all so proud of did something that made him very proud to be a part of.  Please find more on this story here, it’s pretty darned nice.

Sidney Crosby with his Olympic Torch ! (Photo by Kevin Van Paassen/The Globe and Mail).

 

*     *     *     *     *

OK – I worked late at the Olympic Superstore tonight, and am back in there early tomorrow morning so it’s a short one tonight!!  Hope you all had a good day and aren’t being blown away by the storm battering Vancouver tonight!  Goodnight, bonsoir!

OOPS – nearly forgot!!  Don’t forget to enter my latest pin contest!  I’ll be drawing a winner on Sunday so click here for info and to enter now!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Alan Christensen permalink
    November 19, 2009 6:59 pm

    Love the New Hudson Bay pin! I can tell you right now that this will be one that everyone will want to get their hands on. I’ll make the prediction right now. Nice design Hudson Bay, way to go!!

  2. November 21, 2009 10:22 pm

    I am the luckiest woman in the world :o) My colleague was given this new pin yesterday and he gave it to me :o) I am now a proud owner of the latest pin the 4 Mascots!

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      November 22, 2009 2:55 am

      The HBC pin?? Really?? Wow that is a very good pin to have!! That’s amazing and sweet at the same time!! Good’on’ya (pronounced similar to ‘lasagna’ in Australia!). Congrats!!

  3. September 21, 2010 2:26 am

    Oh I love that pin! Darn my 8-months-too-late blog perusal!
    As I was scrolling I went ‘oooh’ when I saw the photo of Sidney, because he’s the only Canadian athlete I recognize, because of the Winning Goal (deserving of capitals). Lol.

Trackbacks

  1. 70 days to go – Personalize your happiness! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

