Skip to content

89 days to go – People like pins!

November 15, 2009

Wow!!  I am so excited by the interest that I’ve received about my latest pin contest!  It’s pretty wonderful! Thanks to everyone that has entered a friend so far!  I will be drawing on the evening of Sunday, November 15th so keep your fingers crossed that you will win this pin!

089 - 90 days to go pin

Coca-Cola's 90 days to go pin! Just released today! (Not bad for a photo taken on my mobile phone!).

 

If you’d like a chance to win this pin, just get someone you know (or don’t know if you’re particularly cunning and devious) to post a comment answering this question: What sort of creature is Quatchi? And get them to include your name! (First name  and last initial will be sufficient!).  The names posted in the comments with the answer will be entered to win!  Good luck to everyone!!

*     *     *     *     *

Thanks to Kate, Rosemary, Patti, Carol and Henry for stopping in to the Olympic Superstore today, it was nice to see those of you I already knew and very nice to meet some new people who are also a bit Olympic Mad!  It was a pretty darned busy day in the store, which was nice, but it was also interesting to hear how people made out with ticketing.  Since I had to work I had no luck getting through the waiting room but it sounds like many people did.  Did you?

*     *     *     *     *

It’s gonna be short tonight.  It’s late and I am sleepy!!  But I wanted to post up a link that I found on Kate’s website to get a Molson pin (actually two! one for you and one to trade) just by donating $20.10 to the Canadian Olympic Foundation!  I have just ordered my pins (thanks Kate!… I think… 🙂 ).  And I would also like to congratulate all of our athletes that have been competing this weekend!!  Sounds like an even busier weekend of sport and medals!  So congrats to Shawn Sawyer (Figure Skating), Lyndon Rush and his teammates (4-man Bobsleigh), Francois-Louis Tremblay, Charles Hamelin, Kalyna Roberge and Marianne St.-Gelais (short track speed skating), and Christine Nesbitt and Kristina Groves (long track speed skating) for all winning medals so far this weekend!  Woohoo!!  Go Canada!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Daniel permalink
    November 15, 2009 1:54 pm

    Hello,

    Woody L. (woodythepinguy@gmail.com) says that Quatchi is a young sasquatch.

    Thanks,

    Woody

Trackbacks

  1. Olympics Day 3 – Adventures in Speed Skating! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

