Skip to content

98 days to go – Read 2010vanfan.ca!!

November 6, 2009

Ghh~~ I’m asleep and didn’t even know it!  (I don’t think that I have anything specific to say today… 99 days to go isn’t as exciting as 100 days to go… so very few people are talking about ‘it’  today.  However, we’re still counting down to the Olympics and that is a wonderful thing!

Omega pin

I love original pins, and I believe this Omega watch is one!

I did not make it to Coal Harbour today to see the new rings… nor did I try to go “out of my way” to feel Olympic, but I think that I experienced the beauty of setting myself up to ‘see’ the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Games perfectly!  I am constantly surprised by people’s willingness to listen to anyone that seems to know something, and  I am more surprised by people’s willingness to listen to me!  I know that sounds odd…. but I am regularly asked questions that on first glance I feel incapable of answering but after some time…  it comes to me…

Tonight is brief, as all too often it unfortunately is lately!  I don’t do well without sleep.  So I’m going to end and comment on a few options.

First – I wish we had Olympic stickers and temporary tattoos… we don’t.  Wha??? The temporary tattoos rock but I had to get them somewhere other than the Olympic Superstore.  Same with stickers… rats!!  And we don’t have bear bells yet either, double rats!  However, if you’re looking for Olympic wear/souvenirs… come see me in the Olympic Superstore!!  I’ll find something to make you happy!  (Or try really hard at least!) 🙂 .

Second – I need sleep… It’s way too late and I should be snoozing by now… which means some Olympic things left unsaid and I’m sorry for that.  But I’m barely able to keep my eyes open now!  So check out these contests and this post and I’ll talk to you tomorrow!  Good night, bonsoir!  Snooze well!  See you tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010vanfan permalink
    November 6, 2009 9:08 am

    Whoa! I really was tired. Sorry if you read this very early, I think I said goodnight at least three times! Ah well, I will be writing early tonight and be hopefully a bit less repetitive! – Andrea

  2. Katie permalink
    November 6, 2009 10:46 am

    Your picture has scale, awwwwwe!

Leave a Reply

