Skip to content

100 days to go – The Torch is relay-ing and we’re only 13 Mondays from the Games!

November 4, 2009

WOW!  WOW! WOW!  I’m excited! 😀  Yes, I know I’m pretty much excited every day, but today is really great!  We are now only 100 days from the Opening Ceremonies of the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games or 13 Mondays!!  And 128 days until the Opening Ceremonies of the Vancouver 2010 Paralympic Winter Games!!  WOW!  There is at least one new pin out today… And that’s what I’m going to start this post with, though it’s been a pretty great day!

As many of you know, I have a contest on right now to win a ‘100 days to go’ retail pin, along with this year’s Halloween pin.  However, I’m especially pleased to let you know about another, much, much harder to get ‘100 days to go’ pin.  This is a corporate pin made by Atos Origin, the worldwide IT partner of the Olympic Games!  It is simply spectacular!! One of my favourite pins to date!  And if you work for Atos Origin it’s even better ’cause you get the packaging to go with the pin!

100 - Atos packaging

This is the packaging that Atos Origin employees will receive their pin in. Yes, I somehow managed to avoid using it myself, but mostly 'cause I wanted to make nice pictures of it!

Atos 100 days pin

The Atos Origin '100 days to go' pin!

Here is what Atos Origin has to say about their spiffy new pin!!

“The Vancouver 2010 Olympic 100 days countdown pin features the Atos Origin fish (powder blue surgeonfish). It is distributed amongst Atos Origin personnel, but 250 have been allocated for Olympic pin collectors! Watch atosJenn’s Twitter page (http://twitter.com/atosJenn) for more details on how to get one of these pins.”

“The following is some information on Atos Origin and the Olympic Games:

As the Worldwide IT Partner for the Olympic Games and Top sponsor since Salt Lake 2002, Atos Origin integrates, manages and secures the vast IT system that relays results, events and athlete information to spectators and media around the world. Atos Origin is an official partner and sponsor for future Olympic Games including London 2012, Sochi 2014 and Rio 2016.”

“For more information, please visit Atos Origin.”

And thanks so much to @atosJenn for the sneak peek and for my very own pin!!  So sweet!

*     *     *     *     *

What other trouble was I causing today?  Well, Jo-Anne came to visit and brought along two fantastically wonderful pins that I have been dreaming/hoping/pining for!  As well as a present for ‘100 days of 2010vanfan’!!  I didn’t know I’d get presents!  But it sure was tasty!

Teck Miga

Teck Cominco's pin with Miga!!

Teck medals

Teck's current pin displaying Gold, Silver and Bronze!!

Me and Joanne 100 days

Jo-Anne and I, with the wonderful presents she brought me! Pins and a '100 days of 2010vanfan' Cheerios necklace! Yum! We were cheering on the Canucks tonight but my jersey is in storage right now so I went with Team Canada, and we won!!

Thank you Wade and Jo-Anne for finding me these pins!  I cannot thank you enough!!  They’re awesome!

*     *     *     *     *

Last night I wrote a bit about new contests, but was falling asleep before I got very far.  Sad, I know, however a reader has come to my rescue!!  Rachel of Tinkerblue blog has already posted up a lot of contests.  Check them out here!  She also included these contests in her email to me, though she hasn’t had a chance to add them to her site yet!  Thanks so much Rachel!  I’ll have to enter a few myself!

Here are the ones that Rachel sent but doesn’t have on her site: yet Inniskillin (trip to Vancouver 2010 including tickets to an event and some Vancouver 2010 clothing!), Tourism Vancouver (tickets to the Olympic Closing Ceremonies), Celebrate Cheese (1 of 10 Vancouver 2010 Gold Coin Collector’s sets), My2010Stuff (wallpaper for your computer, toques and tattoos!).  And one from me: Chew to Win (1 of 3 trips to Vancouver 2010 plus the chance at weekly prizes!).

Whew!  It’s late again, and well past my bedtime!  Talk to you tomorrow!  Goodnight!  Bonsoir!

PS – Don’t forget the final round of ticketing starts at 10am Pacific on Saturday, November 7th!!  Register for an account now if you don’t already have one!  Ticketing will be done through a virtual ‘waiting room’ same as in the second round!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicki Yehl permalink
    November 4, 2009 10:02 am

    Damn! I was over to the store yesterday with a new Teck pin for you…well nevermind now! Glad you got the Miga and the new pin. 🙂
    Vicki

Trackbacks

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for 100 days to go – The Torch is relay-ing and we’re only 13 Mondays from the Games! « 2010VanFan [2010vanfan.ca] on Topsy.com
  2. 98 days to go – Read 2010vanfan.ca!! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

