Skip to content

102 days to go – Gosh it’s November!!

November 2, 2009

How did we get to November already?  It’s going to be a busy month!

November 4th – 100 days to go! And there will be some fun had this day!  The Mascots will be in Whistler (I will try to update this, I think they’ll be in Whistler but I can’t get onto their live appearance site right now, drat!).  There are a few new pins that will be out, including the “100 days to go” pin with Miga that you can win by posting a comment on my blog before the evening of Wednesday, November 4th!  Check out the details and prizes here!  Plus, I’ve heard rumours (ok, so it’s not a rumour ’cause I can substantiate it) about at least one new corporate pin that will be released that day!  Very kindly they have sent me a pin and all the info to post on the 4th so you’ll see it then!  I won’t say anything more than that ’cause it will ruin the surprise… but it is fabulous!

102 - Pin 100 days to go

Miga 100 days to go pin!

November 12th – 3 months to go until the Olympic Opening Ceremonies!

Also – The official Vancouver 2010 Souvenir program will be available along with the book on Aboriginal art called O Siyam.  Further construction of temporary venues will start or continue around the region (looks like they’ve started on Concord Place including Molson Canadian Hockey House, as well as other areas such as LiveCity Yaletown).  And the Torch, which left Nanaimo today will travel to the Yukon, Northwest and Nunavut territories, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Quebec during November!  I’m sure I’ve missed out on some events but I’ll do my best to keep you posted!  But you can see it will be busy!

Lastly, something unrelated to November but an interesting thought that occurred to me while watching the Vancouver Canucks game tonight (Go Canucks!)… The Vancouver Canucks have a really awful road schedule in February as GM Place, the home of the Canucks, is transformed into Canada Hockey Place for the Games.  Their last home game is Wednesday, January 27th versus the Blues before they head out for 14 games on the road, returning to the Garage on March 13th versus the Senators (I’ve got tickets for this game, woohoo!).  There is a break in the season for the Olympics which looks to be the last two weeks of February, but that’s a lot of games on the road!  However it does also mean some months of a lot of home games, they start loading up late November and will play mostly home games until January 27th!  Should make for an interesting season!  Go Canucks!!  Great game tonight!

Canucks jersey

Go Canucks!

Just one last reminder about my current contest… post a comment up before the evening of Wednesday, November 4th and include the answer to “What animals is Miga composed of?” your name will go into my draw for the ‘100 days to go’ pin above plus the Halloween pin!  It’s sweet and takes little work and so far only 10 people have entered!   That’s really good odds! Pass this on to anyone that you think may be interested!  The more the merrier!  Thank you merci!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo-Anne permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:52 pm

    Forgot to mention that I loved your pumpkin. Great work!! We have a copy of the Canucks schedule for the season and it will be brutal throughout Feb. for them. Should be some pretty interesting hockey, and they will be tired when they get back home. What will I do while in Van. this week, I won’t have access to the site for 5 whole days – AAAAHHHHH!

  2. Vicki Yehl permalink
    November 2, 2009 3:17 pm

    Totally better comment again to get in on the pin draw. I am becoming addicted to pins! I went by Hudson House to get some last weekend on you recommendation. The blog continues to be terrific! Cheers!

  3. Andrew permalink
    November 2, 2009 8:40 pm

    Andrea, great to hear about all of your information gathering and . I must say that I cannot read your blog every day, but I am impressed by your spirit and motivation. I just found out from my employer that I cannot go to the Olympics, so I will be selling all of my tickets. Anyways, I’m posting to get in on the pin draw – I love any Olympic memorabilia, so winning a pin would be a great treat! Keep up the good work!

  4. Alan Christensen permalink
    November 3, 2009 3:54 pm

    I found your blog through the pacific pin club website! I’m in Salt Lake City and got hooked on pin collecting when the games were here! I must say it is addicting! Good information on your blog!! Alan

Trackbacks

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for 102 days to go – Gosh it`s November!! « 2010VanFan [2010vanfan.ca] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

