Skip to content

135 days to go – 36 hours and counting… Superstore Opening!!

September 29, 2009

Wow, it’s so close now!  And it’s pretty much all consuming for me.  So I’ll try not to bore you with all the tonnes of crazy details that are running through my head right now.  But I would like to share some highlights!

My new Panasonic Lumix pin!!

My new Panasonic Lumix pin!!

First of all, I love the people that I work with!  Everyone is great and it definitely makes it a fun place to work.  And lately there are a lot of interesting and educational things going on.  And I really (really) like educational things!  So I of course have a lot to learn about lately!  We have a lot of vendors with a lot of different products for Vancouver 2010, including Panasonic!  And they have this super-sweet two-layered cloisonne with screen print pin for their Lumix line of cameras!  I love Quatchi, Miga and the big camera!   I am endlessly fascinated with the artistry that goes into the pins for the Games!!

__________________________________________________________

And speaking of the Olympic Superstore, the schedule I posted the other day is accurate, but I’d like to add the list of athlete’s that will be at the Opening to sign autographs!

From Noon – 1pm and 2 – 3pm the athletes include:

Mike Janyk – Alpine, Kelsey Serwa – Skicross, Rob Fagan – Snowboard, Kimberly Joines – Para Alpine, Darryl Neighbour – Para Curling, Deidra Dionne – Freestyle, Robbie Dixon – Alpine, John Kucera – Alpine, Brock Miron – Speed Skating, Stephanie Lawton – Curling, and Jessica Gregg – Speed Skating!

And from 5:30 – 6:30pm:

Michael Mason – Athletics, Catharine Pendrel – Cycling, Mandy Moran – Diving, Doug Vandor – Rowing, Cam Sylvester – Rowing, Annamay Pierse – Swimming, Haislan Garcia – Wrestling, and Randee Hermus – Soccer!

I’m so excited to get to meet these athletes!!  (I hope they like the new Team Canada uniforms!!).

I’m afraid that is it for me tonight.  And tomorrow will likely be worse as I won’t get home from work until likely some time around midnight, if not later, ergh!  But it’s all for the Opening and it will be great and totally worth it.  Please come down and visit!!  It would be wonderful to see you there if you happen to be in Vancouver!  I’ll mostly be in the Canadian Olympic Committee section, but I’ll be able to stroll around a bit! And don’t forget, the Mascots are coming!!  Around noon I believe (you can get your free toque if you’re one of the first 500 people to the concierge and see the Mascots at the same time!!)!!

Cheers, thank you , Santé, merci!

Andrea

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 7:50 pm

    It’s crunch time but it’s worth it all the way! It’s pretty cool to hear that The Olympic Superstore will be a “happening place” not just during the Olympics but even on the way. I’m sure if I wasn’t working I’d be there drawing, meeting people and drinking hot coffee or a cool coke XD.

    Fun times are here Andrea! It’s all downhill (skiing) from here.

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      October 2, 2009 7:11 am

      We had a great day didn’t we?! It was hard work but the Opening was fabulous! You rock Krystal!

Leave a Reply

