Skip to content

149 days to go – 2010 Pub crawl???

September 16, 2009

So, a thought was floated around tonight… for a 2010 Pub Crawl.  This would of course be non-0fficial, but the thought is there for places that have some combination of the numbers 2-0-1-0 in their address, or to places hosting national/provincial/or corporate houses, or whatever other way you can come up with to include a place.  Preferably we’d be able to sort something that would be a walking tour AND support Canadian athletes.  Is anyone interested in helping to set this up?  Or maybe in hosting a part of it?  Or just have some great ideas for it?  This is seriously non-official.  Just an event during an event but it sounds like fun to me!!  Comment, tweet (@2010vanfan) or email me (2010vanfan@gmail.ca) if you have thoughts.

Got an idea for a pub crawl, or similar!  Email, tweet or comment!!

Got an idea for a pub crawl, or similar! Email, tweet or comment!!

What else happened today?  Well, I walked past a Wonderbread display several times, and, as a nerdy Olympics-type person, I know that Wonderbread sponsors the Olympics and that they likely have a competition on.  So yes, they have contests, and “earn to win” sorts of prizes.  If you eat Wonderbread, or know people that do, collect their UPC codes and you can enter for pins or stuffed Mascots.  If you don’t eat Wonderbread, you can still enter for lots of other competitions (based on your province and other stuff).  Want to check it out?? Look here!

I have also noticed that a lot of people are finding this blog by searching for the new Canadian Olympic Hockey Jerseys which are seriously fabulous!  With emblems such as beaver, moose, orca and the hockey player.  Check out my previous post for more information.  I hope this helps you find what you’re looking for.

Most of my day was occupied with trying to set up the Olympic Superstore!!  It’s a really big task and it’s taking a lot of people.  But I am so happy every day I’m at the Bay Downtown!  It’s a wonderful place to work and live and I am certainly looking forward to October 1st!!  (I don’t have much more info yet, but the 1st will be an awesome day!!  See you there!!

Mukmuk in his natural habitat

Mukmuk in his natural habitat

Oh!  And I made it to Hudson House in Gastown!!  For you pin collectors out there, Hudson House is the place to be for retail pins!!  I bought two “Mukmuk on an ice machine” pins today (one for me and one to trade!!).  I also saw the “Environment Series” and they’re really cute!!  So I’ve now signed up for pin-updates!!  I can’t wait!!

Sadly, and with no excuses, I’m very tired and should go to sleep.  I hope that you’re all very well and feeling the Olympic Spirit!!  (If not, email me a topic that would help you to feel more Olympic and I’ll get right on it!!).

Thank you!  Merci!!

Andrea

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010vanfan permalink
    September 16, 2009 12:29 am

    Just entered to win tickets without an UPC code!! Check out Wonderbread! Rather exciting! (Is it wrong to hope for pins???)

  2. Emma permalink
    September 16, 2009 9:18 pm

    Take me!!!!!!!!!! 😉

    • 2010vanfan permalink
      September 16, 2009 9:23 pm

      Hee hee!! Of course! Gotta work on a plan. First part of the plan… beer!

Leave a Reply

