Skip to content

201 days to go – City Centre Station Opens!

July 26, 2009

And of course, I missed the opening ’cause I’m not in Vancouver. But that’s okay, my parents made it, and took a photo for me. Here is Doug checking out one of the new trains in the City Centre Station.


Crazy, I just tried to find some photos of today’s Granville Showcase but there doesn’t seem to be much out there besides the photos my mom sent me. Was this because of the rain? Sounds like it was a crazy weather day in Vancouver. Virgin Fest was postponed though it sounds like some people made it out to the fireworks. The Vancouver Sun had this picture posted along with a little blurb on the lightning before the fireworks.


Just click for more information on the Canada Line. It is definitely going to be a great legacy of the 2010 Games! I can’t wait until it’s done and we can all go for a ride! It will certainly make trips to the airport easy!

As for me, Melinda and I made it to Vegas this afternoon. We are at Mandalay Bay tonight and Harrah’s for Sunday and Monday. We went and saw Jubilee at Bally’s, an old-fashioned sort of Vegas variety show with show girls, singing, dancing, a juggler, two acrobat/contortionists and an aerial artist (who was fabulous!). So, we’ll see what trouble we get into tomorrow. I’m sure we’ll have fun!

One Comment leave one →
  1. justmemom permalink
    July 28, 2009 7:06 am

    No posted information on the Granville Showcase is probably due to the fact that they were not quite ready construction wise – the weather was perfect but the area is still a pedestrian disaster. A few more weeks will see a brand new Granville Street that will be accessible to everyone.
    Love M & D

Leave a Reply

