Skip to content

210 Days until Vancouver 2010

July 16, 2009

I am so excited! And I hope you are too!

I am starting this blog to track my own journey to the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games and hope that you’ll come along with me for the ride. I plan on posting everyday on something to do with the Olympics. This may include pictures of venues or sights I’ve seen that have to do with the Olympics, news stories, the Mascots, pin collecting, or possibly even just interesting things to buy from the Olympic shop. I really hope to document all 210 days, and even my days during the games but please forgive me if I miss one or two.

Today – really, I think the biggest thing that I noticed was that the city is really giving itself a face-lift for the big event. There is construction and renovation going on everywhere! I will admit that things haven’t always been done right, but I’m a supporter and will generally see the silver lining (or gold-medal lining) in all the happenings!

Anyway, I hope you’ll all follow along with me, add your own stories of Olympic happenings (remember, I’m pro-Olympics, mean comments will be deleted, but I’ll try to keep reasonable criticisms in). Welcome to my Olympic Countdown!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Natasha Baylee Bradleee ! permalink
    February 14, 2010 6:48 pm

    this is cool !

  2. June 25, 2010 3:20 am

    Hi! I came across your blog a few weeks ago (better late than never right?) and from what I’ve seen, you did such a wonderful job of documenting The Event and all that happened around the games, and in such a positive manner.
    I was watching from over here in Australia because I really REALLY want to visit your fair city, but the spirit of the games captivated me too and I found myself becoming a watcher of sports I never previously cared about, and buying pins online I’d never have any use for. lol.
    So I’ve gone right back to the start and plan to read through, over time and enjoy the experience, as seen through a proud Canadian. Thankyou!
    Sarah

Trackbacks

  1. 126 days to go – First photo contest winner (and a half :) )!! « 2010VanFan

Leave a Reply

